MyRearviewMirror

By joe_cool

Hit and Miss

I was very excited about it. It was going to be my first Blipfoto meet-up. And a surprised one at that. Come to think of it, it was probably were I erred.

I wanted to surprise http://www.blipfoto.com/bighill in Baddeck which is about 5 hour drive from our cottage where we usually spend July and August.

But she was unfortunately out of town to visit family in Ontario and coming back the day after we left Baddeck. We couldn't stay any longer because men were to start our patio the following day.

She is a wonderful potter and we bought two gorgeous items: Lisa a bowl to eat her cereal every morning and I, a glass/cup to drink my OJ every morning as well.

Her partner Terry was extremely nice and even offered us to park our West in the yard of one of their unoccupied cottages. We thankfully declined and ended up at St-Ann's Campground, a half hour up the road.

So Big Hill, it'll be for a next time I hope.

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.