CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Expanding my potential


I was late this morning, for our site meeting to discuss the upgrade of the 3-phase electrical supply for Lansdown Hall, which the town council is responsible for as the new owners. It was very useful to have all the key people involved in the new designs together and in agreement. Unfortunately, I was then late in returning to my car, and the warden was just finishing off my Penalty Charge Notice, issued by the District council. All this volunteering is becoming very expensive.

But there was good news when I came home to find a swift delivery of my new camera toy, which I bought online a couple of days ago. It was a bit of a punt, being so much cheaper than the standard Canon equipment, but I have always wanted to be able to take remote pictures and if it works, I know I will be delighted.

One positive sign was that in the artwork of their packaging they actually show a Canon lens, which does bode well. The bad news was when I started to read the rather limited instructions on the back. I thought I would copy the last Item which gives you some indication of the potential for mistakes, I fear. Fingers crossed for me please and I may manage an SP before too long

'6. When the use group racket function, need transmitter's code switch to establish completely only as 1234, then all receivers implements the active control to the region, realizes to camera focusing, the shutter and the B mode control.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.