CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Bomble and I

Helena went away with her friend Lesley this morning to Moira Furnace folk music festival in Derbyshire. They managed to get away by 10am which was only an hour later than expected.

I surprisingly couldn't find Bomble for quite a while, expecting him to be curled up asleep on our bed by now. He has been a bit annoying, coming into bed with us very early in the morning, so he has been shut out for the last few days.

I made my coffee and brought my camera and the new wireless remote controller to see if I could get it to work. After some guesswork, as it didn't come with very good instructions, the camera suddenly took a shot a few feet from me. Not quite knowing what I had done correctly, I played around even more and occasionally had success.

Bomble came in at last and sat on the rush mat in the sun beside my chair. He lolled around, stretched, rolled onto his back and looked up at me. I got down on the floor beside him and set the camera facing us while we lay heads together, with Bomble purring. He loves to be close to people and is always rubbing his head against ours, often very forcefully.

Sarah yesterday said "Do an SP!!', so I did, but it had to be a two-shot. I will get better, but I liked these moments of cuddling up with Bomble, and I prefer the subject more than technical finesse. Ideally I would manage both, but that seems a long way off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.