A Pilgrims Progress

By PilgrimChris

Family & Friends.

I was offered a half price Family and Friends Railcard recently and never having purchase one before I, with my good lady friend, took up the offer. £14 for a year which covers up to 4 adults and 4 children for reduced rail fares.

Now an adult has to be accompanied by a child for any reduction in fare, but as i discovered the savings are impressive!

I am taking my son to Snowdon on Monday and the total cost of the return fare is £48:10 for both of us. If i travelled the same journey alone the fare would be over £56!

If you look closely at the adult ticket in the photo you will see the adult fare has come down to just over £37.

At these savings i will be taking my children and hopefully my good lady and her children on train journeys more often :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.