The First Blossom

I found this today, the first blossom flower on my crab apple tree.....spring is coming for sure.

Had my friends over this morning, our craft group from our district, lots of people away so just a small group. Made a delicious chocolate cake, very rich, has 200g of high cocoa chocolate, creme friache, eggs, butter and 2 tbsp of flour - OMG it was delish, served with yohurt of cream - a hit!!

Still very under the weather, so have been keeping a low profile this afternoon, I am a bit over this cold etc and am hoping for some improvement over the weekend....if only I could get some sleep!!

Friday night - not a clue what we will have for dinner, one thing I do know is it will be chocie cake for afters.

Thanks for all the hearts etc yesterday - much appreciated.

All the best

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.