BBC at the Fringe: day 2

Second day as a runner at BBC at the Fringe - here I am.

Fringe Show 22: BBC Comedy Presents (4*)

Yet again got so see this as part of my job. Scary scary though, had to sit right at the front in the middle so am probably on TV trying to look normal. Various acts I'd literally seen before (the warm up, the compare, and Sheeps) and also Andrew Lawrence who I have seen other years but who I was glad I didn't bother with this time as he seems to have gone a lot more genric than he used to be. Highlight for me was a parody band called The Midnight Beast. There was a bunch of young girls in school uniforms (note school has gone back here already) screaming their heads off outside the venue for these guys, and screaming even more in the venue. Made the lyric "we're just a mother*** boyband, the girls are underage but we don't care" feel a bit uncomfortable. Anyway they loved them. They screamed lots at that bit. I loved them too, but I believe them to be a bit of a marmite act as one of my runner colleagues advised me some people walked out when they were on. Catch them on youtube.

Also saw a bit of the BBC Radio 1 Fun & Filth Cabaret, but the bit I saw was acts I'd seen before (The Midnight Beast and Piff the Magic Dragon).

Wore my rain poncho again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.