Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

BBC at the Fringe: day 1

This week I will be mostly volunteering as a runner at BBC at the Fringe. A lot of the other volunteers are students looking for a career in the media. I'm just doing it for fun, because working for myself I can be flexible like that. I love the Fringe and it is cool to see another side of it.

This was my first day, and also the first day I ever wore a rain poncho. I thought that would never happen.

Fringe Show 21: BBC Comedy Presents (4*)
Got so see this as part of my job, yay. A compilation comedy show being filmed for BBC3. Maybe about six acts on. I think the highlight for me was Ginge, the Georgie and the Geek. The venue is fabulous, with all pretty twinkly lights and chandeliers.

Later we saw a bit of BBC Radio 1 Fun & Filth Cabaret which was excellent (we saw Russell Kane and Frisky and Mannish hosted by Scott Mills and Nick Grimshaw, live on Radio 1 and BBC3 red button) but sadly we were unable to watch the whole thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.