A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Unsynchronised Splashing Around

I hope the GB synchronised swimming team are training harder than this lot. Some of the out-takes were more entertaining than this but I did promise that if they all managed to roughly perform a handstand at the same time it would be my blip. So here it is.

A relatively busy day compared to most of the last week or so. After a bit of a sleep-disturbed night due to very heavy rainfall and winds meaning we wandered around securing windows in the middle of the night and clearing leaves from the pool and generally tidying up a bit this morning. Fortunately no damage done anywhere, though I did feel a bit sorry for Carl as he'd hoovered the pool yesterday.

Cloudy, muggy start to the morning which suited us quite well as we headed into town and came over all Spanish as me and Anna took a trip around the market and the menfolk found a shady square to sit in. Was going to blip the market but it was so busy the best I would have got would have been the back of someone's head.

The main feature of the rest of the day has been churning through the first two Diary of a Wimpy Kid books as I have somehow agreed to go head-to-head with the boy in a quiz this evening that covers all four books so I guess I roughly stand half a chance. Though more realistically a quarter as I have only read two of them once copmpared to a lot more than once.

Oh well, there's steak and corn-on-the-cob to be eaten outside in the late evening sun as a consolation prize.

Happy weekends all
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.