Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Play Misty For Me

A beautiful morning at our end of Loch Fyne, sunny and warm but on the way to Lochgilphead the mist came down. I was champing at the bit to stop and take some photos but had to press on as I was judging at the Ardrishaig Hortiicultural Show and didn't want to arrive late. Must have been one of the very few times I didn't stop when a shot was screaming to be taken, but that's life.

Got there with enough time to park and head for the shore to get a couple of shots before the mist lifted. Quite amazing how quickly it can fall and rise again.

Off course I had forgotten about Argyll Time. I could have stopped for the shots I really wanted as they were still finishing off one of the sections and we were offered coffee and cake while we waited.

However the show was an amazing array of flowers , vegetables, baking and arts and crafts, very talented people around our neck of the woods. Well done everyone and thanks for a wonderful display.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.