schlimm

By schlimm

Some days...

are just like this box, a big question mark.

Coming back from holiday and adjusting to life back in the normal/usual surroundings has been tougher this year than before.

Well, it's not that often that we went away for more than three weeks and had so much space to call our own, to be back in a flat after having lived in a big house needs some adjustments. Even the kids are finding it difficult. I suppose it's all change, A starting with school, L no longer being the only schoolkid and S being the only nursery child. Everything has changed.

I only hope that by tomorrow my grumpiness will have changed into something more acceptable and if the weather got just a tad warmer I wouldn't complain either. I don't remember wearing big woollen jumpers this time last year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.