Waiting...

for the show to start.

Same old, same old this morning: swimming at 8 (why on earth we thought this was a good idea, I don't know), I will get used to is eventually. Then back home for some more sorting and putting away - we got back more than a week ago but I'm still picking up bits and pieces of unpacking etc.

Then I headed into town for some more festival atmosphere (and a spot of shopping). Not in any major hurry I was able to just go with the flow, there are people everywhere! I managed to stay happy when queueing for a loooong time and didn't mind queueing again a little later at the cowshed. Went to see Soweto Enthsa (here they are performing) great stuff, really enjoyed myself. Actually I think I prefer this

We're getting a new washing machine delivered tomorrow so I had to disconnect the old one. Not as easy as I thought it would be. I thought I had turned all the water off, seems that no, I had missed a couple of stopcocks but when the machine came out completely I managed to find them all and disconnect everything. (With a little help of a good friend - thank you!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.