W8man on the Web

By w8man

Cables, Skies and Birds

Had the camera with me in the car tonight as I drove home from work.

Saw a break in the dark skies near Bennachie and immediately wanted a to find a decent vantage point to grab an image. Figured it might look impressive.

To be honest I still think it would have, had it not been for the fact that by the time I found somewhere to pull over I wasn't high enough to capture what I wanted and the distant skies were no longer offering the stark contrast they had minutes before.

Anyway, with full 24 times zoom from the Lumix tested, here is the only picture taken today.

Power cables and a few distant birds. Not quite award winning.

I stood on a railing next to a walk/cycle track to get this, a woman on a push bike looked at me strange, I almost lost my balance too, I could have landed in a cow pat for it. Caught in barbed wire more likely....




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.