Et Aetatis

By Biota

Lunchboxes just keep getting cuter.

Part of me knows that making plans after work is not the wisest choice, and part of me yearns for a social life that isn't compressed to fit into a weekend.

The latter part of me won for today after work. Went to dinner at Chili's with Jess, who spotted Vince's family as soon as we walked into the restaurant. Of course, I totally took a creeper picture from across the room and got some weird looks from people sitting around them. And as luck would have it, the waitress seated us at a table right next to theirs, so Vince got to go back and forth between eating with his family and eating with us.

After a greasy meal that lasted about two hours because the waiter kept forgetting about us (but that gave us a good excuse to keep talking), we went to Target to shop for my company's Back to School drive, for which I had volunteered to contribute a couple of things. Shopping for school supplies brought back so many memories, mainly of little me trying valiantly to convince my mom that certain items (e.g. cap erasers) were absolutely crucial for my academic success.

One of my many discoveries was an elephant lunch bag...I was in the midst of talking myself into getting it when I realized two things: I have an unlimited meal plan at school (although I did not only picture myself proudly carrying the elephant to work but also thought about using it as a purse), and my mom was nowhere to be seen (I was persuading myself to spend my own hard-earned money on it). Amazing how impulse buying can be thwarted when it's your money you're wasting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.