Eyelash Moments

By eyelashmoments

MerCon - The Vegas Strip

I knew that for this blip I wanted to use a shot from the Bellagio fountain show (which I love) but it was hard to choose which shot to use. I kept coming back to this one, however, so I decided I'd go with it.

Let me backtrack a little though, because the day also included an underwater photoshoot. My friend Heather had the first private session so we arrived at the pool early in the morning. A little too early, actually, as the photographer wasn't there yet. The pool is in an iffy party of Las Vegas so while we were waiting, we sent texts to people with our location in case we suddenly went missing. That way they'd know where to begin their search! It was a lot of fun to watch the photographer throughout the shoot. After Heather's we stuck around for the rest because at the end the models who were interested took part in a photoshoot for Mermaids and Mythology magazine.

After the photoshoot we grabbed lunch (the first time we ate in 24 hours) and then hit the Strip for five hours where we toured Caesar's, the Bellagio, the Paris and Bally's. I'm not a gambler. In fact, I've been to Vegas twice and have never even played the penny slots. I enjoy the sights and the atmosphere so I enjoyed walking around and seeing things. We had a blast during our outing but were tired and thirsty by time we arrived back at the hotel that evening!

I love the Bellagio fountain show and we caught the first viewing. We also had a fantastic spot to enjoy the show. One day, I would like to get a hotel room overlooking the fountains and spend the evening in front of the window watching every show that takes place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.