Sunrise over Energy Valley

This morning on my way to Eems Power Plant I saw the sun rising from behind the dyke.
At the far left: NUON Magnum powerplant, in the middle (with the smoke) Theo Pouw soil cleaning plant, then right from the middle is RWE/Essent plant and at the far right Electrabel Eems power plant with units EC 20 and EC 3 - 7.

Here in LARGE....

The builder of the windmills Enercon apparently has some problems with the blades of their machines. Here are three new blades, waiting to be fitted. When I was picturing them, a guardsman who had been sitting in his car all night came standing behind me saying I was not allowed to picture them. "huh?, lunatic"(it was out before I realized what I was saying)", "where is the sign saying it's not allowed? ", "Well, nowhere, but it's in our regulations" he stated..... I laughed and took off....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.