LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

The Day I Became a Twitcher

What is this Steven? I know, bit of an odd choice but I was determined to give you guys a break from the World War Z stuff, even though I got a pic of a biker cop trying to look cool in between takes on the way back to the car.

However, this blip is to remind me of the day a) I became a twitcher and b) probably looked a bit daft.

Driving home from work spotted a bird sitting on top of the hay bales just outside Cairneyhill (road to Kincardine Bridge). By time I had turned back, yes turned back, parked up and walked to the field, this big chap had flew up into a tree and sat there crawing away to his other pals who were in other trees.

I am not overly familiar with the laws on trespass so rather than walk through a farmers field to get closer, I had to make do with standing here with the zoom lens out.

This is my starter for five effort....I will get a better blip than this before the year is out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.