A chef's day...

By chef

Pistachio Fudge

For the coffees. The week has been quite busy. I also now have 2 apprentices of which one is coming in for a trial shift and the other one will be interviewed by the SW apprentice company, the people who organize the funding. So hopefully that will all be settled soon. Though I'm not sure how long I will be staying myself now, we'll see.

Today my parents are coming to visit for a few days. I haven't seen them since December last year so there's a lot to catch up on. Little miss chef is also very much looking forward to the presents they always bring with them. Anyway, I'm off now for the evening shift before I have my first day off after 12 days straight and when I get back my parents should be here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.