snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

butterfly dreams...

I guess this is another one for "too much imagination", but these leaves really made me think of a moth or butterfly. So why not imagine that the leaves themselves dream that they are a butterfly and can just fly away. A wish they will get fulfilled in the autumn...

The symbolism of the butterfly is one of rebirth, change, transformation. Of embracing and accepting change. I guess it is appropriate, as at the moment my tendency is to regret the changes happening and fear for the future...

I guess squirrels and butterflies are good symbols to keep in mind at the moment :D

Another image in the "too much imagination" department: watcher in the fence - the pinecone I almost stepped on

also updated my squirrelly blip with some cheesy but fun symbolics :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.