Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Life, the Universe and Everything

Ok this is going to sound weird, but have you ever considered your place in the Universe? No? I thought not. Having a long commute to work gives me time to think, too much time you could argue, so some mornings heading towards the bridge and I seen a scene like today, I think of space and the universe.

So here I am travelling at 70mph, although more like Mach 1 today as my colleague was driving, on a planet which is travelling about 800-900 mph on its journey through time and space. As I'm travelling the sun is rising but it's not, because it's the planet that's moving and just means that our side of the Earth has now rotated back towards the Sun.

A bit deep right? I told you I have too much time to think! Anyway it's amazing to think this little planet of ours in this vast universe contains so varied and so much life.

Anyway enough thinking, I was really lucky today because I was the passenger so was able to get plenty of shots, which normally I would have missed because I was driving, ironically though this was the second shot of the day. I love the sky in this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.