Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Scooter-Boy

"Then I'll huff and I'll puff, and I'll blow your house in!" said the Wolf. So he huffed and he puffed, and he blew his house in, and ate up the little Pig.

- old-school Three Little Pigs ;-)


Nursery rhymes were a bit bloodthirsty in their older forms. See also the end of the Three Little Pigs, wherein the little pig...

"...just as the Wolf was coming down, took off the cover of the pot, and in fell the Wolf. And the little Pig put on the cover again in an instant, boiled him up, and ate him for supper, and lived happy ever after."

Tumeke.

Miss 5 was having a great old time reading it, as well as all the other children's books I've filled a shelf with in iBooks.

Anyway, here's young Master 4, rather pleased with himself and his scooter. As well as the selective colour, I sharpened his face a touch, and pulled down the luminance curve for everything except him (and his scooter). All that was of course done with Filterstorm on my iPad, and can be seen larger here.

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/5.00 : 1/124" : 28mm : ISO 250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.