My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Off to Lendrick Muir

Came back up to Lendrick Muir today for the Lead Up Review weekend (and SU Big Celebration tomorrow). I spent most of the day packing and getting things ready while everyone else was out, and joined the bus to LM at the Gyle in the evening.

Had a good time talking to some friends from school I hadn't seen for a while on the bus, and was getting rather excited at the prospect of seeing so many of my amazing friends again! Spent most of dinner trying to contain my excitement. I was thinking earlier about all the lovely people I know through SU, and was sad in a way because I don't have enough time in this life to get to know them all really well; but then I realised that I will have infinite time in the next life to get to know them infinitely well! (Yaay!)

Had a great evening meeting tonight with some inspiring teaching, and then a good group time with my fellow Lead Up people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.