My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

The Big Celebration

The excitement continued today as we joined with SU's Big Celebration after having our Review interviews. The morning celebration was great and I saw lots of people I haven't seen for years, which was really nice.

In the afternoon, my flatmate Charity and I went on the bungee trampolines (as I did a few weeks ago) which was fun although we both felt a little queasy afterwards, so we visited the bookstall and then drank tea/coffee while watching Nukemball. We then had the afternoon celebration, where we heard back from the team who went to Ukraine this summer and other stories from SU around the world.

We had dinner sitting on the grass in front of Lendrick Muir house before getting ready for the ceilidh. The ceilidh itself was epic to say the very least; although there wasn't much actual ceilidh music, it was brilliant and certainly one of the best ceilidhs I've ever been to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.