The ONE & Only!

Best viewed ONE large

Another fantastic day! Met up with Mike Dilger from the One Show - for those abroad & without the BBC it's an informative entertainment programme for half n'hour on weekday evenings on BBC1 - it's not a Nature programme, but Mike is the resident wildlife man. We met up with him for a cup of tea before he did the talk & the last talk for the 3 day event! He knows us from Twitter! :)

Really hot day, didn't manage to see the reserve at Rutland - but will do in the next few days, as must see the famous Rutland ospreys! But did manage to see a bit of nature, one speckled wood butterfly & three of these female common darters.

Now this is the last time you'll be seeing me on blipper - in two ways, one with my ugly mutt beaming out at you all & the other, I'll have no internet connection until I get home on Sunday (28th) so will be back blipping for England - or just for Rutland!

I hope everyone is well, glad you all liked Johnny Kingdom the other day & I will of course try my level best to catch up with you all when I'm home!

Just in case you're interested, I back blipped yesterdays - I bagged a Baker!

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.