Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

I love things today

Today I love:
+ where I live
+ my family
+ the sunny weather
+ geocaching
+ Blip

Nipped down town to aimlessly wander round the market get a couple of things that we needed and place a new geocache near the river. It was lovely weather and it got quite hot. This balloon was outside one of the shops off the main streets and it was fluttering against the blue sky. It was actually fluttering quite a bit and it took a few attempts to get a good heart-shaped profile.

We stashed the cache and headed home for a late lunch.

On a windy note - I got out my powerkite (Mrs Hollow had told people it was another fad as I had not touched it for two years) and headed off to a nearby feild. It took about 15 mins to set up, and then.......ALL THE WIND STOPPED. Seem to remember that happened last time I got it out too! I am available for hire to brighten up the weather.

It's an early blip today as I am now off to put up a tent in the garden for a night out with the girls. Cheapskate!

+++++++++
Oh - and I love Blip - this is my first post as a paid-up member :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.