Life in Tr26

By LizandTheGang

I wish there was one I had made earlier...........

Ok so tomorrow is my morning at Slimming World and we are having a 'taster' morning. This is where we all bring something along for the rest of the group to try and it's normally great fun - we get to eat, swap recipes and eat some more!
I decided to be adventurous and go for a chocolate cherry roulade - I made one about a month ago for a couple of Slimming World buddies when they came round for dinner, and I must say it was absolutely delicious..............

The one that is in my fridge does not look like it's going to be delicious - I had no caster sugar so used granulated. Deep down i knew that this wouldn't work and I so wish I had gone with my gut instincts. In an attempt to crisp it up I turned the oven up and the underside is a little 'well done' - some may say 'charred' but I am sticking with 'well done'.

Eldest child has just said 'but Mum, it's triangular' ..........I haven't decided whether to bin it or sneak it on to the food table when nobody is looking. Of course, any Slimming World friends reading this will know that I am the culprit.
It may actually taste nice but at this precise moment I am not holding my breath for the Roulade Maker of the year title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.