Life in Tr26

By LizandTheGang

What a sashing day.............

Well today was a nice day for a number of reasons - firstly, and most importantly, my choc cherry roulade tasted lovely, so we should always remember the phrase about not judging a book by its' cover.

Lots of nice things to eat at Slimming World and some great ideas from other members...........we all ate, chatted and ate some more, as predicted.

I lost 3 pounds this week and this means I am half a pound away from my 4 stone award so I really feel I have accomplished a huge hurdle - and the fact that I won the woman of the year competition brought a tear to my eye. My friend Janet won the award for the evening group and we are both chuffed to pieces! I may start wearing my sash around town and to Tescos just so everyone knows!

My youngest child returns tonight from 9 days away in France and I can't wait to see her again - she may have her moments but I have missed her being around. I spoke to her the other night and she claims to have had 'a peach of a time' and so am looking forward to hearing all about it. She doesn't get back til quite late but I shall be waiting up for her and going to bed happy that all the chicks are back in the nest.
It is 4 weeks tomorrow until oldest daughter leaves Cornwall to go to Cardiff Uni so I want to relish every moment with them before then.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.