The Story so Far

By IrisJuno

Oh What a Day!!

The definition of stress is: A state of mental or emotional strain or tension resulting from adverse or very demanding circumstances

Therefore the definition of Colic must be: Stress?!?!

I spent a lovely afternoon colouring with Kyle today! He decided that we should draw an "invention" but quickly got cross with me for drawing a robot! He stated that a robot was a toy and not an invention! I tried to tell him mine was a new style robot that does the housework but he insisted this was silly as I did the housework! I am still undecided as to whether Kyle realises what an invention actually is! He quickly made up for this as 10 minutes later he wrote I love you on his picture, hence the photo!

Kyle's quote of the day: "Dad, Mum has had a daughter now so you have to be gentle with her!" This, by the way, was said whilst driving in the car!!! Speaks volumes about Aaron's driving!!!

I have vowed today to try and drink more water and so sent my other half out to buy me some bottled water (our tap water is gross!!!) in the vain hope that it may kick start me into a much healthier state and maybe just maybe help me lose a little of this baby weight! I have so far managed half a 1.5 litre bottle and i'm not entirely sure my bladder could take anymore! I shall persevere though!!! Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.