The Story so Far

By IrisJuno

A Productive Day!

I witnessed the most amazing thunderstorm at 4 o'clock this morning! I was up with Amilia for her feed and she decided she didn't want to go back to bed! I spent the next hour trying (and failing) to persuade her it was still sleepy time whilst watching the lightning out of the window!

For me there is something very satisfying about a good thunder storm! In the past when I have been having a really bad day or feeling really frustrated, by coincidence there has been a storm! It always made me feel a little more grounded! Things always fall into perspective and the world becomes right again after a good storm! Amilia has clearly still to learn this!

We have had a very productive and quite funny day!! We finally got the passports sent off, big tick on the endless "To Do" list!

For some reason Aaron has been on top form today and he hasn't stopped making me laugh! I love that we have been together for 11 years and yet he can still make me laugh! Although it was us being laughed at this afternoon when a random guy sneaked in behind us in the revolving doors and sneezed so loud we nearlly had kittens! He found it hilarious that we both leapt about 10 foot in the air!

Kyle's Quote of The Day "Who's a special boy with something in his hands?" (It made us laugh, you had to be there!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.