The Story so Far

By IrisJuno

The Things You Find

You know, that moment when you kiss someone and everything around you becomes hazy and the only thing in focus is you and that person and you realize that that person is the only person that you're supposed to kiss for the rest of your life,and for one moment you get this gift. You want to laugh and you want to cry because you feel so lucky that you found it and so scared that it will go away all at the same time!
I was sitting pondering this last night and I did the dreaded "countdown" 5 weeks! We only have 5 weeks until another tour! They seem to be coming around faster than we anticipated! This will be our third and I know we can do it like we have every other but now that Kyle is older and understands more its harder to explain exactly where Daddy is! I guess we cross that bridge when we come to it!
When you have children you suddenly become aware of how easy it is to lose things in a house of total and utter chaos! Whilst tidying today in Kyle's bedroom I came accross a small blue cup convenietly hidden behind his curtain on the window sill! After closer inspection I soon realised that this wasn't my best find of the day! I still have no idea how long said cup had been sitting on the window sill in 30 degree heat with milk in........ Its fair to say I very nearlly threw up when I lifted the lid off and quickly decided to throw the cup in the bin (don't tell Kyle, it's his favourite!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.