Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Opera: Roméo et Juliette

It had to be THE weekend.. It was either this weekend or the next, or else I would have missed opera season again (because of other commitments for the next couple of weekends). So I booked a hotel and opera ticket on Thursday and drove to Verona today.

And it was great! I did not understand a word of what they were saying/singing (it was all in French), and there were some really weird parts due to modernization - like a big kind of bat mobile on stage, and I pretty much fell asleep a couple of time because the whole show took ages .. but all of that did not matter.. not really .. I was at the opera .. in Verona..!! :D


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
contrast+2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.