Marshland

By marshland

A barking afternoon!

This afternoon we went round to our friend's house. Liz is a great friend of mum's and she has two hyperactive puppies. She also has the calmest dog you could ever meet! I had a great day running for my life as the two puppies ran with me. Libby prefers Jake (the really calm dog), but I like the bouncy pupies who don't let you stop playing with them.

I got many pictures but I just fell in love with this one. It was taken when one of the puppies had got tired. She laid on the grass waiting for her energy to return. Lillie (the puppie) let me take loads of photos of her - what a poser!

After the dogs' energies had fizzled out, we went inside and played cards. Buttons were bet and in the end, Liz was the winner.

The best news yet though...dad came home this afternoon. I squeezed him so hard because I had missed him so much. It is soooo good to have him home. Now, off to have another cuddle...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.