Marshland

By marshland

24...

...hours to save the world from terrorists (Jack Bauer from the series 24)
...hours until dad comes home (yippee!)

Dramatic day all round really. Libby (sister) had us up at the crack of dawn to go to her swimming lesson. We rode to the leisure centre and after her doing 2 widths of the pool she was out again...feeling poorly. To be fair to her, she did mention that she didn't feel too good when she woke up but my mum encouraged her to give it a try as it might just have been tiredness. So, the morning was spent snuggled up with my mum catching up with Jack Bauer, CTU agent in 24! I'm sure he's real ;-)

After a little rest and some calpol, Libby magically felt better and started following me and harassing me as usual. She sprung back to life quicker than a spring! She is good company though (most of the time) and we had some time in the garden playing cards and giggling a lot whilst mum gardened.

A little later my friends popped round. It was great to see them because they've been away on holiday for ages. So began more giggling, but much louder this time as there were four of us!

My blip today was inspired by my '24' watching and also there only being 24 hours until dad gets back from London (I can't wait). As mum had cut the grass, we used the grass cuttings to create the number 24 on our kitchen floor (it was a bit of a mess afterwards!). I've had a little fun with the shadows and lighting to get this effect, which I thought was quite interesting. Something just a little different today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.