The Gibson Gathering!

'Backblip'

The Gibson's (morgan and bronwyn's father's side of the family) had a reunion up near Sundridge. Their Granma Grace lives up that way, in a seniors home...she is 88 years old and has a type of dementia. I was a bit apprehensive about seeing her for the first time in 2 years, but I was so happy to find her in a very good space! She has now moved thro the scarier part of this horrid disease where she was aware of being in two realities....now she is in her own reality most of the time, but still recognises the family. she reminded me of a living Buddha....in the moment, with no thought to past or future and a delightful little smile on her face most of the time! It was totally heartwarming!

After a lunch visit with Grace, the gang headed off to play golf! Everyone except me, plays golf.....so i got to drive the little cart and be the custodian of the beer in the cart....a pretty good gig i have to say! It was a delightful day, watching my lovely daughters with their Dad, his new partner (who is a great golfer!), their aunt and uncle and me....we all get along really well now...which is such a gift!

I have to say i have absolutely zero desire to play this crazy game...i can see how difficult it is...i even took a swing or two....actually hit the silly wee ball too....but not for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.