Souvenirs

Molly's husband Mark (aka Himself) gave us a bottle of his olive oil. We thought they would make good souvenirs so we bought some more bottles. Mark came to bring them over last Friday (before we left). As a surprise he gave us another bottle for ourselves, so we now have two of them. Thank you Mark, that is really appreciated! The photo on the label was taken by Molly and it shows the nets around olive trees during the harvest. I thought these bottles deserved their own journal entry and it also nicely marks the end of the holiday in Italy.

Today was a busy day: we needed to do groceries and because it's Inge's birthday next Wednesday we needed to get loads of extra stuff. We ended up using two carts in the supermarket.

Before that, Martine and I went to go shopping for summer coats. A bad time for this as the winter collection is already in the stores, but it had to be done because after two weeks of sun in Tuscany we completely forgot we had taken our coats with us and they are now still hanging in a closet in the Mulinetto. We were both succesful so we are very pleased with what we achieved today. Oh, I forgot to mention we also had all the dirt of two weeks in Tuscany washed off our car in the car wash. Roll on Tuesday!

I have done quite a bit of backblipping lately. For those who missed the whole vacation in Tuscany, the adventure starts here. For those who have seen the blips up until our day in Pisa, I have backblipped the remainder of the holiday and that bit starts here. As it is Inge's birthday Wednesday I probably won't be able to catch up with your journals until after that...

Edit: I have been going through Molly's blips and now I recognize the scenes in some of her blips it just adds something extra... And oddly enough, she blipped two bottles of olive oil too, in her March 12 blip. I didn't remember that one and I may have missed it as I see I didn't comment on it either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.