Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Orange -red Wax Cap

John spotted this tiny group in our back garden . They are about 10cm
( about 3 inches in metric measure , or in old money as my mum used to say- she hated all the " new fangled "money and weights ) but I digress as usual.

Any way I was delighted to see these so out came the camera , micro lens and the sunbed. Well I had to get down really low for these. had to abandon the tripod as I couldn't get low enough so back to the house for a raincoat and the gorilla pod. Reset the camera on the said pod and lay down , flat out , on the raincoat . Goodness knows what the new neighbours must have thought if they saw me.

Also got some reflection shots of the Corran Burn at Lochgilphead , liked these but the shrooms won tonight. Will now be heading for the hills and the woods tomorrow on my annual fungus hunt. Autumn must be nearly here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.