The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Swindon

On my way home yesterday I pulled over on Mill Lane in West Leaze to photograph a handsome group of horses in a field opposite a cattery, and spent half an hour or so alongside a restored section of the Wilts and Berks in Wootton Bassett among moorhen, mallard and a pair of friendly swans (friendly to me, anyway; they hissed at a passing dog). I came back with a selection of pictures that could have provided a blip.

I chose instead this view, taken in the Brunel shopping centre in Swindon, because it provided the opportunity to take a picture that was distinctively different from the ones I more commonly take.

L.
23.8.2011

Blip #508
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #515

Alternatives:
Horses
Swans
Ducks Among The Lilies

Lenses: Pentax 12-24mm and Sigma 70-300mm

1 year ago: Semington (Teazel)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.