The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Otters That Think They Are Meerkats

This morning I visited Butterfly World, near Swindon, and fully intended to post my first butterfly blip, and indeed I got some butterfly shots that I was very pleased with. However, they also have an animal paddock which is home to rabbits, pigs, guinea pigs, meerkats, ducks, chickens, geese, otters and goats, and even though I have blipped otters a couple of times before I could not resist this shot of them expectantly waiting to be fed.

There are four of them, all brothers. They are Asian short-clawed otters, fully grown, and two of them are named Darwin and Einstein (I didn't catch the names of the others). They were mewing and running backwards and forwards when I arrived, a good fifteen minutes before feeding time. They are fed three times a day.

I took nearly 200 pictures there. The best of these will turn up eventually on Flickr, but here are some alternatives:

Butterfly And Orange
The Nearly Blip
Alpha Otter
Alex, Pygmy Goat

Butterfly World, 24 August 2011 (Flickr set)

Now completed:
Dyrham Park NT, 9 August 2011 (Flickr set)

Lens: Sigma 70-300

Blip #509
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #517

1 Year Ago: Still Life With Green Onions

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.