PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Officially Sane (ish)

Last October, I was fortunate to host John, a visitor from Uganda. He was the headteacher from a school out in the sticks. To say it was eye opening for him would be a massive under statement. He was most intrigued, but very thankful for, radiators.

In February I was lucky enough to visit his school for a week which was a most incredible, but humbling event. I did not stay with John, that would have been too much of a burden, but I did visit his 2 room, mud constructed house. He has 1 electric light, and they cook on barbeque. The house was scrupulously clean, and they insisted on feeding me what looked like a weeks supply of food for them. I have some pictures in my blip folio.

Unfortunately I was ill, whilst out there, with severe sunstroke and a virulent diarrhea.

When I got home I became very introspective, which later turned in to full blown severe dression, seemingly brought about by the anti-malaria tablets.

To cut a long and boring story short, the occupational therapist has agreed that I can at long last return to work, and resume teaching in September!

Woohoo, I am officially sane again!!!! (Tracey begs to differ.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.