PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Tiger Bay

I have blipped this view of the Severn Estuary before, but have never seen stripy sand bars like this before.

In other exciting news...

'I am going to espalier those apples,' Tracey said.

'I would prefer crumble,' I replied.

But it seems espalier is a way of training apple trees to grow along a fence.

Tracey espaliering the apples involved me going to Countrywide Stores and purchasing 30m of wire, tensioners, eyelet things, battens and 2 packets of smarties. Tracey continued the espaliering by directing me in cutting, positioning and fixing the battens and eyelets, whilst she ate the smarties.

I then fixed and tensioned the wires and tended to my blisters whilst Tracey went rummaging for old pairs of tights, these apparently being the best method of fixing the boughs to the wires.

It seems that the actual espaliering will take several years to really come to fruition!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.