Queuing

Today we went to IKEA to buy a bedroom for Dozy.

It should have been easy. We had checked the online catalogue, made a virtual shopping list and had all the locations of the various items required.

5 bloody tills!!!!

I spent time queuing at 5 different tills.

Till #1: To buy the bed
Till #2: To pay for everything else
Till #3: Home delivery
Till #4: Customer returns to correct the ballsup (Till 2) and collect my refund
Till #5: Emergency chips and 4 gallons of fizzy pop.

It was whilst I was at Till #4 that I heard the following exchange:

IKEA co-worker: Ticket number 178 to point 3 pleeeeeeease

Harrased Customer: I am 178, I do not know if I need a ticket, but I am losing the will to live, do not understand the system and was unsure of which queue to join

IKEA co-worker: This is customer returns sir, do you have anything to return?

Harassed Customer: Not yet... I have not not even figured out how to get it delivered yet. Let alone have to assemble it, discover it is the wrong bit or not all there and have to return the damn thing - so I guess I did not need a ticket but should have joined the back of that long sodding line over there then?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.