Unusual #8 - Straggler

Discovery
We had a rainy morning with lightning and thunder. Not very attractive: under my umbrella - without my best friend - looking for something 'unusual'. I passed my little pond and couldn't hardly believe my eyes! On a leaf, just under the surface of the water, I saw ... a tadpole! We write 23.VIII. About a week it's the month of September.

Presentation
You see a tadpole with it's tail still on and only two small hind legs. Of course I let it in it's natural area so I couldn't make a 'high quality' photo. But I never noticed this before; for me this tadpole fits in the theme 'unusual' ...

Progress
Considering the phase of development I guess that this tadpole won't survive. Never in time to be big enough to come through the cold season. Well that's life. For the time being the small pond seems safe, I think. To underline my thoughts the tadpole disappeared in the water between the plants ... ;)




OLYMPUS E-5: f/2.0 : 1/400" : 50mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.