Unusual #7 - Angle

Discovery
A short story in advance. For today I had planned an 'unusual' image with a motor bike in a desolate state of repair. I had discovered the bike some time ago. Definitely not an owner with a heart for his bike. I wanted to make a photo then but the owner wouldn't let me do so. What would I do with a photo of his bike? I told him I was amazed about the state of repair. He said to me that his motor bike was made for driving and not for cleaning and polishing and not for photographing either because there was no beauty contest ahead.
I let it be ...
... but thought today to try once more because I had seen the bike a couple of times again ...

Was I dumbfounded this morning! Instead of a bundle of scrap iron I found a stunning clean and polished beauty ...
... I had to find another object. Across the street I saw a Jeep ...

Presentation
A Jeep is not 'unusual' in itself. So I chose an 'unusual' angle and thought the car fits in the theme ...

Progress
To make the car anonymous I had to hide the number plate.
May I make an observation here? Instead of a Jeep (Renegade) you could see here the front of a big American truck, well ... you could ... with some fantasy? ... ;)



DMC-GF3: f/2.5 : 1/500" : 14mm : ISO 160

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.