Fly Flight ...

In the backyard we have a Banana plant. If you must believe the leaflet of the grower , then the plant becomes quite large and someday indeed there grow bananas in your backyard ... well ... so ... there's still a lot to happen!

The plant has already leaves. They are visited by large black and green flies. Now I have made several times a macro photograph of a fly. But always when the fly is on a leaf or a flower. Always sitting motionless.

Today I wanted to try to shoot a flying fly. I posted with the camera near the banana plant. And I checked if I could find some structure in for example the flight path of the insects. If that was already there, I have not discovered. But I did manage to shoot a flying fly. With 'flashing luck' and a formidable quick focusing camera ... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.