dailykeith

By dailykeith

Perfect start

Well, here we are for a very brief stop-over in one of my favourite cities - Madrid.

It's the fourth time I have visited in the past two or three years and I feel as though I'm really getting to know the city.

This was the perfect place to start. The Chocolateria St Gines is the stuff of legend in Madrid. You can mix with the Madrilenos at any time of the day or night, tucking into delicious thick chocolate and crispy churros.

We were there at 11.30pm, sitting outside in the very warm evening and all the tables were busy with customers.

What I really like about Madrid, and Spain in general, is that the atmosphere is nearly always pleasant and unthreatening - everyone is enjoying each other's company, not an endless supply of alcohol, as at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.