dailykeith

By dailykeith

Running smooth

Made an early start today and parked on the opposite side of Cheltenham on a gorgeous morning. A low sun was peeping through the trees and the streets were unusually tranquil, with most residents still enjoying a Sunday morning lie-in.

The plan was to check, before wasting my time later this week, if my barber was on holiday at the moment (yes, so I'll have to wait two weeks for hair salvation); to have a peep at my old place of work (looks exactly the same as when I left seven years ago); and, most importantly, to get a blip pic (above!).

This is the Unwins Fountain in Cheltenham's Sandford Park and it dates back to 1925. Named after the Unwin family of Arle Court - now Cheltenham Film Studios - it is in a lovely spot surrounded by trees and colourful flower beds.

On a summer lunchtime, it is nice to take a drink and sandwiches and while away your break on the park lawns.

After getting my picture, it was off to work. And I'm glad to report that it was a surprisingly smooth-running day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.