TrishaR

By TrishaR

Food for the Blackies!

What a feast for the blackbirds our strawberry patch has been! The plants have been there for 3 years and they need lifted.

I keep thinking of cake. Chocolate cake. I have resisted every cake that was brought into work last week and these past two days. Today on offer was the tubs of M&S little mini swiss rolls covered in chocolate. Yesterday it was home made banana and chocolate muffins. Last week there was a birthday cake, white choc chip muffins, chocolate fudge cake and best of all on Friday were cupcakes. Cupcakes with frosting and little mini oreo cookies sitting on the top. I resisted them all and opened my little tub with a dry oatcake. Is it really worth it I ask myself. In 2 weeks I have lost only 2.75lbs.

On Sunday it is my mum's 82nd birthday and my daughter, who bakes fantastic sponge cake, is making her cake. I will not refuse a slice.

One of my subscribers, Planko really impressed me with his blip today, dedicated to his wife. It was lovely,a picture of a little blackboard with the words"Never forget how great you are". I told my husband how sweet it was and how he never does anything romantic for me and his words were "You don't like that sort of thing"! What?? Is there any woman who would not just love a declaration like that???? Well, would you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.