LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

A Wee Winter Warmer!

Well judging by the weather and the darker nights it looks like summer has packed its bags for another year (I haven't even been on my summer holiday yet!).

Didn't get out the office at lunchtime and the shots taken on the way back to the car after work were pretty poor. There is a shot I have taken about 6 times since joining blipfoto and every time, something better comes along that stops me posting it. I can't shoot it how I'd like to and still trying to figure how to make it more impactful.

Didn't go to the Dunfermline game tonight and turned out to be wise move as we crashed out the cup to lower league local rivals East Fife. You want to win every game but if Dunfermline are 11th or higher at the end of the season, I don't care if we are out of all cups early doors.

Anyway, back to the blip. I received this lovely present a few months ago when I got promoted at work. It's a Dalmore 15 year old single malt. I love the design of the bottle (and the contents too). Had a bit of a play about, placing a rock salt table lamp behind the bottle and came up with this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.