Stitched up

Well, as you can probably see, stapled up would be a better description. Good to be back in the world of the blipping, after having my appendix whipped out.

If the offending organ hadn't burst, these babies might've been the only ones I'd have needed. But as it did rupture, I've also had a long incision on my abdomen (I'll spare you that, unless I really run out of blips while I'm recuperating).

Many thanks to Mo for bringing my camera to the hospital so I could blip throughout my stay: it was good therapy (and I'm touched that she spared me the embarrassment of having to ask). The backblips kick off here, if you're interested (there's nothing more gory than this one). Looking forward to catching up with the blipstream over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.