What is it about water...

...that attracts little boys? I watched (and blipped) as this toddler and his mother took time out for a photo opp in the butterfly garden at the Arboretum. When I ran into them a while later, I learned that his name was Steffon (she spelled it for me) and he recently turned two. They had just moved back to this area and heard about all the gnomes at the Arboretum, so they had come to check them out. I think the Arboretum was a big hit with the little fellow.

Weather report: Another lovely day, temperature in the 70s and low humidity. There was an 5.8 magnitude earthquake on the East coast, centered in Virginia, that was felt by some people in Cleveland, but I didn't know until I read it on CNN. According to our evening news, it tied for the strongest quake ever recorded east of the Mississippi River. Thankfully, we are not subjected to earthquakes and tornadoes....at least not much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.