Signs of Spring

Felt like spring today as I wandered round the garden, no cuppa in hand - still has a gastly taste! Plenty of sunshine warming my back while blackbirds and thrushes were looking for bugs under the trees.

Theres not many flowers in the garden at present, the camellias are brown from the snow and spring bulbs are just starting to bloom in very small doses. The rhodendrons are budding up nicely and the daphane is filling the air with its sweet fragrance.
I attempted a little bit of gardening, just quietly taking my time between a few bouts of coughing, nothing too strenuous and for not too long.

Hubby still home with me, our flu seems to hanging on. We're both very lethargic and not at all hungry - light meals and chicken soup are all we're interested in. I'm enjoying oranges and warm lemon honey drinks instead of the cuppa.

Hope your all having a great week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.